Energy Ministerial Meeting Held In Edinburgh

15 June 2018

The British-Irish Council Energy work sector today held a Ministerial meeting hosted by the Scottish Government at St Andrews House, Edinburgh.  Ministers approved the Forward Work Plan of the sector.

The meeting was jointly chaired by Paul Wheelhouse MSP, Minister for Business, Innovation and Energy in the Scottish Government and Lord Duncan of Springbank, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Scotland and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Northern Ireland.

The Irish Government was represented by Seán Kyne TD, Minister of State, Department of Communications, Climate Action and the Environment.  The Welsh Government was represented by Lesley Griffiths AM, Cabinet Secretary for Energy, Planning and Rural Affairs. The Isle of Man Government was represented by Geoffrey Boot MHK, Minister of Department of Environment Food and Agriculture. The Government of Guernsey was represented by Deputy Mark Dorey, Deputy Minister for the Environment. Official observers attended on behalf of the Government of Jersey and the Northern Ireland Executive.

The full communique can be viewed here.